Something A Bit Different – 2

Sunset Oct 2014

So this was one of those pictures where I don’t claim any skill, just luck. I was sat in my third year bedroom (2014) writing yet another essay and fast becoming bored. Upon glancing out of my window this is the sight I was greeted with. Knowing how fast the sun sets in Autumn I did a mad dash out of my house in my socks and quickly snapped a range of exposures. It probably took me no more than ten minutes but as my shutter closed the last time the magic was already fading. Luckily, upon downloading the results this is what I found. Just goes to show that sometimes we all get lucky.

Leave a Reply

